So Long of a Journey


So Long of a Journey


The band's last album with Charles Sawtelle, a well-recorded live tour de force from 1996 with 21 tracks including many Hot Rize classics. Includes insert w/ photos and messages from the band members. 

The Hot Rize live record from their 1996 tour. Nineteen cuts, with many old favorites and some never previously recorded.

Songs Include:

  1. Blue Night
  2. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning
  3. Empty Pocket Blues
  4. Introductions
  5. Radio Boogie
  6. Just Like You
  7. Climbing Up a Mountain
  8. Walkin’ the Dog
  9. Frank’s Blues
  10. A Voice On the Wind
  11. Shadows In My Room
  12. Nellie Kane
  13. The Butcher’s Dog
  14. Working On a Building
  15. Walk the Way the Wind Blows
  16. Foggy Mt. Breakdown
  17. High On a Mountain
  18. Colleen Malone
  19. Life’s Too Short
  20. Won’t You Come and Sing For Me
  21. Land’s End

“What a pleasure to hear this gem, a live album just about perfect in every way. A generous sampling of the very best that this unique band had to offer. Tight as a drum. Wonderful music, a bargain, a great souvenir.” — County Sales

“If there’s any doubt that Hot Rize was one of the hottest, tightest, most tastefully talented bands in the country during their two-plus decades together, all qualms will disappear after experiencing them on this live album. A perfect package from start to finish.” — Bluegrass Unlimited

“Tighter than bark on a tree, Hot Rize tears it up and pleases the crowd. Totally impressive” — Billboard

Add To Cart